The Lexington Normal School moved to West Newton in September 1844 and was named The State Normal School at West Newton remained at that site from 1844-1852. The building stood at the corner of Highland and Washington Streets.
Publication of images from Framingham State University Archives is subject to approval and may be under copyright. Publication includes the following media: print, electronic/digital, videotape, film or microfilm. Written permission must be obtained in advance of publication by contacting the Framingham State University Archives at Archives@Framingham.edu. Fees may be assessed and charged by FSU Archives for reproduction and use.
Contact host institution for more information.