Showing the flag pole and the town pump. The two buildings near the corner occupied the later site of the Union Market Bank. The second building was torn down to make way for the Noyes Block in 1870. The third building was occupied by Daniel Bond and son as a market. Sides of beef could be seen hanging outside the door. Upstairs was C. F. Horn, Dentist. Building later occupied by Union Market Bank which moved at a later date to Church Street. Union Market Bank was founded in 1873 founded by Charles J. Barry (who would later resign and found the Watertown Savings Bank), Royal Gilkey (owner of the Royal Gilkey Wood and Coal Company), George K. Snow, George N. March, Thomas L. French and James S. Allison. The Bank supported the small business man and local building projects. Rarely was stock sold and it was a community bank.