- Waucantuck Mills
Center section was the original Luke Taft Mill built in 1825. Named for the praying Indians in that area the "Wacentug". Originally located on Mendon Road, this mill was removed in 2008.
- Name on Item:
R. H. Alton
Uxbridge Free Public Library
Special Collections of the Uxbridge Free Public Library Archives
- Collection (local):
Woolen Mills--Massachusetts--Uxbridge ( Mass.)
Industries--Massachusetts--Uxbridge ( Mass.)
- Uxbridge Bi-Centennial Album - 3 by 5 inch black and white mounted photograph
Permission to use images must be obtained in writing to the Uxbridge Free Public Library Archives at firstname.lastname@example.org
Contact host institution for more information.
Part of the special collections of the Uxbridge Free Public Library Archives