Lovell's Southbridge Streetscape from north side of Main Street between Central and Foster street.
- Lovell's Southbridge Streetscape from north side of Main Street between Central and Foster street.
Streetscape of the north side of Main Street, looking eastward, between Central and Fosters Streets. Part of historic Centre Village. From left is Healy's Tavern built c. 1810, the first Ammidown Block constructed c. 1828 (Tammany Hall). The original town meetinghouse, built in 1797-1800 is the third building, next is the original Baptist Church, built in 1848. Building five, in the background, is the Batchelder residence. On November 14, 1863, at 1:30 a.m., a fire destroyed all of these buildings.
- Lovell, Geo. M.
- Name on Item:
Lovell, Geo. M., Portrait and View Photographer, Southbridge, Mass.
- Jacob Edwards Library
- Collection (local):
Photographic Collection of the Jacob Edwards Library
Historic buildings--New England
Central business districts--Massachusetts--Southbridge
Rights status not evaluated.
Contact host institution for more information.
Part of the Wm. C. Eaton Collection, 1982 at the Jacob Edwards Library, Southbridge, Massachusetts. http://www.jacobedwardslibrary.org.