A summer picnic under the shade trees is underway. Nine people are assembled to partake in an outdoor meal. The table is covered with a cloth, the couple in the foreground are both wearning a hat. A glimpse is given of the farm buildings in the background. A picket fence sections off the picnic area. The official address was Crawford Road but it was also known as Breakneck Road, located between the fourth and the fifth reservoirs from which Southbridge obtains its water supply. Southbridge (incorporated 1816) was part of the town of Sturbridge at the time this image was captured. Original farm house built for Ezra Harwood [1784-October 30, 1856] and his wife, Sarah B. Harwood[1790-d.1846]. The couple was married in October 1810. They had six children. Asaw mill, dairy and lumber business were operated from this farm.