First view of Brooks-Bean House, c. 1888.
- First view of Brooks-Bean House, c. 1888.
Brooks-Bean House. Top image from page 62 from Houses in Lincoln 100 Years Old and Over with Some of Their Owners (copy 2). View of home in Lincoln, Mass. that is believed to have been torn down. Accompanying text on page reads, "1695 Noah Brooks 12-71. 1725 Thomas Brooks 35-193. 1791 Aaron Brooks. 1811 Joseph and Thomas Brooks. 1827 Thomas Brooks. 1888 George N. Bean. Mrs. Bean. 1932 Elmer Bean." Handwritten annotation: "Burned - when?"
- Farrar, Edward Rogers (1863-1949)
- Farrar, Samuel (1851-1935)
Lincoln Public Library
Lincoln Town Archives, Lincoln, Massachusetts.
- Collection (local):
Lincoln (Mass.)--Buildings, structures, etc.
- Original format: B&W photo, 3.5 in. x 6.5 in.
Lincoln Town Archives holds the copyright to this image. No further duplication or reproduction are allowed without permission from the Lincoln Town Archives. To inquire ordering an image, please email firstname.lastname@example.org.
All rights reserved.
Image is part of Houses in Lincoln 100 Years Old and Over with Some of Their Owners, also known as the Farrar Historical Houses Manuscript, c. 1935 (2004.002). Lincoln Town Archives, Lincoln Massachusetts.