First view of Thomas Goble House (c. 1894).
- First view of Thomas Goble House (c. 1894).
Top image from page 9 of Houses in Lincoln 100 Years Old and Over with Some of Their Owners (copy 2). View of home that has been torn down. Unpaved road and fence in foreground; house in background. Accompanying text on page reads, "Thomas Goble here before 1640 (?). 1660 With Daniel Dean bought 600 acres; Thomas Goble; Thomas Goble. 1816 Galen Whitney. 1816 Nehemiah Woods. 1816 John Richardson. 1841 Rufus Morse; James Farrar; Harry Place; James Farrar; James H. Farrar. 1895 Stephen H. Blodgett. " Handwritten annotation: "T.T. Giles. 1960 Torn down."
- Farrar, Edward Rogers (1863-1949)
- Farrar, Samuel (1851-1935)
Lincoln Public Library
Lincoln Town Archives, Lincoln, Massachusetts.
- Collection (local):
Lincoln (Mass.)--Buildings, structures, etc.
- Original format: B&W photo, 3.5 in. x 4.5 in.
Lincoln Town Archives holds the copyright to this image. No further duplication or reproduction are allowed without permission from the Lincoln Town Archives. To inquire ordering an image, please email email@example.com.
All rights reserved.
Image is part of Houses in Lincoln 100 Years Old and Over with Some of Their Owners, also known as the Farrar Historical Houses Manuscript, c. 1935 (2004.002). Lincoln Town Archives, Lincoln Massachusetts.