Digital Commonwealth

Page 1 of Farrar Manuscript.

Page 1 of Farrar Manuscript.

Item Information

Title:
Page 1 of Farrar Manuscript.
Description:
Page 1 from Houses in Lincoln 100 Years Old and Over with Some of Their Owners (copy 2). Views of what is believed to currently be 270 Concord Road, Lincoln, Mass. Top image, c. 1870; Bottom image, c. 1935. Text reads, "Taken about 1870. Built in 1824. Josiah M. Sherman. Peter Underwood. 1870 John Tasker. 1923 Mrs. Jenny Tasker."
Creator:
Farrar, Edward Rogers (1863-1949)
Creator:
Farrar, Samuel (1851-1935)
Date:
[ca. 1935]
Format:
Photographs
Albums/Scrapbooks
Location:
Lincoln Public Library
Lincoln Town Archives, Lincoln, Massachusetts.
Collection (local):
Farrar Book
Subjects:
Farrar, Samuel
Lincoln (Mass.)--History
Lincoln (Mass.)--Buildings, structures, etc.
Historic buildings--Massachusetts--Lincoln
Dwellings--Massachusetts--Lincoln--Photographs
Architecture--Massachusetts--Lincoln
Photographs--Massachusetts--Lincoln
Photograph collections--Massachusetts--Lincoln
Extent:
Original format: 1 sheet, 9.25 in. x 12 in.; B&W photos, 3.5 in. x 4.5 in.
Permalink:
Terms of Use:
Lincoln Town Archives holds the copyright to this image. No further duplication or reproduction are allowed without permission from the Lincoln Town Archives. To inquire ordering an image, please email archives@lincolntown.org.
All rights reserved.
Notes:
Image is part of Houses in Lincoln 100 Years Old and Over with Some of Their Owners, also known as the Farrar Historical Houses Manuscript, c. 1935 (2004.002). Lincoln Town Archives, Lincoln Massachusetts.
Language:
English
Identifier:
Farrar_001.jpg