Page 3 of Farrar Manuscript.
- Page 3 of Farrar Manuscript.
Page 3 from Houses in Lincoln 100 Years Old and Over with Some of Their Owners (copy 2). Views of what is believed to currently be 191 Concord Road, Lincoln, Mass. Top image, c. 1870; Bottom image, c. 1935. Text reads, "Lieut. Daniel Dean with Thomas Goble bought 600 acres in 1660. Road laid out by Daniel Deans 1681 C.R. 1724 Capt. Daniel & John Adams, sons-in-law. Registry Deeds Book 23 Page 429. 1771 Capt. Joseph Adams. 1809 Capt. Charles Adams Wheeler built four front rooms. 1858 Joseph Adams Wheeler. 1887 Sarah M. Wheeler. 1908 Sarah M. Wheeler Estate. 1925 Helen V. Bateman remodelled house. Annotation in pencil, "Dr. Murphy."
- Farrar, Edward Rogers (1863-1949)
- Farrar, Samuel (1851-1935)
Lincoln Public Library
Lincoln Town Archives, Lincoln, Massachusetts.
- Collection (local):
Lincoln (Mass.)--Buildings, structures, etc.
- Original format: 1 sheet, 9.25 in. x 12 in.; B&W photos, 3.5 in. x 4.5 in.
Lincoln Town Archives holds the copyright to this image. No further duplication or reproduction are allowed without permission from the Lincoln Town Archives. To inquire ordering an image, please email firstname.lastname@example.org.
All rights reserved.
Image is part of Houses in Lincoln 100 Years Old and Over with Some of Their Owners, also known as the Farrar Historical Houses Manuscript, c. 1935 (2004.002). Lincoln Town Archives, Lincoln Massachusetts.