A diagonal view of the front of George Ely's store from the lefthand side near Springfield Street. The building has light-colored siding, is two stories tall, and has a one-story porch. There are two big bay windows for display on either side of the porch. At the corner facing the photographer, A group of boys and men pose, with three sitting and two standing around the corner post. Another man is a little further back, standing near the step to go up to the porch.
No known copyright restrictions.
This work is licensed for use under a Creative Commons Attribution License (CC BY).
Copy of an older photograph. Handwritten notes on the back read “Geo. Ely's Store. 1897 / NW Corner Spfd ST/Main St / Gurney owned for awhile / --Known as Old Corner Store”. George Ely, Frank A. Gurney and A.H. Phillips all owned the building prior to 1913. It also served as a Masonic Lodge beginning in 1871.