Campus of Perkins School for the Blind from Charles River
- Campus of Perkins School for the Blind from Charles River
A view of the Howe Building and its 180 foot tall tower as seen from across the Charles River. The Charles River, reflecting the image of the Howe Building Tower, can be seen in the foreground of the photograph. Perkins' main building, with its soaring tower crowned by a symbolic lantern of education, is named after the school's first director, Samuel Gridley Howe. Located inside the building are the Allen Chapel, Dwight Hall, the Laura M. Sawyer study area, the Saltonstall Pool, the Samuel P. Hayes Research Library, the Thorndike Room, and several other areas.
black and white photograph
Perkins School for the Blind
Samuel P. Hayes Research Library
- Collection (local):
Perkins Photograph Albums
Perkins Album, 1913
Perkins Institution and Massachusetts School for the Blind
- 1 photograph
Samuel P. Hayes Research Library, Perkins School for the Blind, Watertown, MA
Contact host institution for more information.
- Accession #: