Allen Chapel, Perkins School for the Blind
- Allen Chapel, Perkins School for the Blind
A view of the interior of Allen Chapel, located in the Howe Building on the Perkins campus. Pews line either side of a center aisle filled with wooden folding chairs. Information from The Perkins Museum Website: The chapel bears the name of the school's third director, Dr. Edward Allen, who brought Perkins to its present location in Watertown in 1912.
black and white photograph
Perkins School for the Blind
Samuel P. Hayes Research Library
- Collection (local):
Perkins Photograph Albums
Perkins Album, circa 1932
Perkins Institution and Massachusetts School for the Blind
- 1 photograph
Samuel P. Hayes Research Library, Perkins School for the Blind, Watertown, MA
Contact host institution for more information.
- Accession #: