Three Historic Buildings on Bare Hill Framingham Campus c. 1889-1913
- Three Historic Buildings on Bare Hill Framingham Campus c. 1889-1913
May Hall, Crocker and Normal Hall. May Hall named for Abby May, an official visitor to the Normal School for the Mass. Board of education, was built in 1889 - Housed classrooms and Practice School. Crocker Hall named for Lucretia Crocker (1850), first woman to serve on the Boston School Board & Science Supervisor, was built in 1886 and was residence for students and faculty, later center for Household Arts. Normal Hall - First Dormitory, served as home for principals (Presidents) as well as for students and some teachers.
Framingham State University, Henry Whittemore Library
Framingham State University - Archives http://www.framingham.edu/henry-whittemore-library/archives-and-special-collections/index.html
- Collection (local):
Henry Whittemore Library Collection
Publication of images from Framingham State University Archives is subject to approval and may be under copyright. Publication includes the following media: print, electronic/digital, videotape, film or microfilm. Written permission must be obtained in advance of publication by contacting the Framingham State University Archives at Archives@Framingham.edu. Fees may be assessed and charged by FSU Archives for reproduction and use.
Contact host institution for more information.
- Notes (date):