St. John's Episcopal Church stands in front of (from left to right) May, Crocker, and Normal Halls. Designed by Framingham architect Alexander Rice Esty, the church held its first service on Easter Sunday 1871. Now the Heineman Ecumenical and Cultural Center, it is one of only two buildings remaining in Framingham constructed of local granite.
Publication of images from Framingham State University Archives is subject to approval and may be under copyright. Publication includes the following media: print, electronic/digital, videotape, film or microfilm. Written permission must be obtained in advance of publication by contacting the Framingham State University Archives at Archives@Framingham.edu. Fees may be assessed and charged by FSU Archives for reproduction and use.
Contact host institution for more information.