Built in 1886 as an additional dormitory to Normal Hall, Crocker Hall included space for faculty residences. Named for Alumna and Faculty member Lucretia Crocker from the class of 1850, and later brilliant science faculty from 1850-1854. Originally a timber structure, it was severely damaged by a fire on Christmas Eve 1887. It was rebuilt and reopened in February 1889. It was again heavily damaged during the Hurricane of 1938. No longer a dormitory, Crocker Hall today houses faculty offices including the Department of Economics and Business Administration, Sociology and Psychology, and Philosophy.
Publication of images from Framingham State University Archives is subject to approval and may be under copyright. Publication includes the following media: print, electronic/digital, videotape, film or microfilm. Written permission must be obtained in advance of publication by contacting the Framingham State University Archives at Archives@Framingham.edu. Fees may be assessed and charged by FSU Archives for reproduction and use.
Contact host institution for more information.