Oil Painting. Adams House, corner of 613 Mass. Ave. & Mystic St. Mid 19th c. American. 3 large trees, wagon and stagecoach on road with semi-circular bypass to front of house. Figures in road and yard. Wood and metal frame gilt with arched top and two floral motifs in top corners. Adams house was built 1652 - torn down 1865. In 1846. a portion renovated for RR. Used as a hospital during Revolution. Used as public Library, Sarah Estabrook, librarian 1837-1842.