Although Thomas Francis Harrington published a three-volume history of the Medical School in 1905, the dedication of the new buildings prompted the appearance of this shorter commemorative work, with a history of the individual departments and a description of the Longwood facility. Harold C. Ernst, the Professor of Bacteriology, edited the volume. One thousand copies were printed and distributed to the faculty, donors to the new campus, distinguished guests present at the dedication ceremonies, and prominent medical libraries and schools. Floorplan of the first floors of the new Medical School buildings, as excerpted from the commemorative volume The Harvard Medical School, 1782-1906
The Harvard Medical Library does not hold copyright on all materials in this collection. For use information, consult Public Services at email@example.com
Contact host institution for more information.