George A. Marston in front of the Engineering building
- George A. Marston in front of the Engineering building
George A. Marston, Professor of Mathematics and Engineering, stands in front of the building which is eventually renamed in his honor in 1988. Professor Marston, also Head of the Engineering Department from 1947-1953, had agreed to help found an Engineering school at the University of Massachusetts in 1947 and oversaw the new College as its first Dean from 1953 until his retirement in 1963.
Silver gelatin prints
- Special Collections and University Archives, University of Massachusetts Amherst Libraries
- Collection (local):
University Photograph Collection
Record Group 120. Faculty and Staff
Series 2. Individuals
University of Massachusetts at Amherst
Massachusetts State College
Marston, George A.
- 1 photograph ; 7 x 5 in.
- Link to Item:
All rights for this image are held by the University of Massachusetts Amherst. Requests to publish, redistribute, or replicate this material should be addressed to Special Collections and University Archives, University of Massachusetts Amherst Libraries.
Contact host institution for more information.