Digital Commonwealth

County Work Course: International Young Men's Christian Association College

Item Information

Title:
County Work Course: International Young Men's Christian Association College
Description:
This program description and promotional pamphlet was created by the International Young Men's Christian Association College, now Springfield College. The pamphlet is titled, "County Work Course" and outlines the program on county work. Talking about the faculty involved, the purpose, the history of county work, and the structure of the courses within the program, the pamphlet also has photos of the campus and faculty members. This document was inside the time capsule for Springfield College's Alumni Hall which was opened in June 2017.
Creator:
Springfield College
Date:
[1920?–1926?]
Format:
Documents
Location:
Springfield College Archives and Special Collections
Collection (local):
College Archives Digital Collections
Series:
Alumni Hall Records
Subjects:
Springfield College
International Young Men's Christian Association College
Springfield College--Departments
Springfield (Mass.)
Pamphlets
Advertising
Promotional materials
Places:
MassachusettsHampden (county)Springfield
Extent:
35 Pages
Link to Item:
Terms of Use:
Text and images are owned, held, or licensed by Springfield College and are available for personal, non-commercial, and educational use, provided that ownership is properly cited. A credit line is required and should read: Courtesy of Springfield College, Babson Library, Archives and Special Collections. Any commercial use without written permission from Springfield College is strictly prohibited. Other individuals or entities other than, and in addition to, Springfield College may also own copyrights and other propriety rights. The publishing, exhibiting, or broadcasting party assumes all responsibility for clearing reproduction rights and for any infringement of United States copyright law.
Contact host institution for more information.
Publisher:
Springfield College
Notes:
The Alumni Hall time capsule was placed in the cornerstone of Alumni Hall on September 22, 1926. The time capsule was removed from the cornerstone during renovations conducted in 2015. The time capsule was officially opened on June 10, 2017 during reunion weekend.
Language:
English
Identifier:
rg115-02-01-25-001