Front door of Marsh Memorial Building
- Front door of Marsh Memorial Building
This photograph shows the front entrance of Marsh Memorial's Building on the Springfield College Campus. This photo is a close-up view of its two doors with a sign on the left showing rooms, including "Placement", "Campus Police", and "Arts and Services", and their respective room numbers.
- Springfield College Archives and Special Collections
- Collection (local):
College Archives Digital Collections
Marsh Memorial Building Records
- Link to Item:
Text and images are owned, held, or licensed by Springfield College and are available for personal, non-commercial, and educational use, provided that ownership is properly cited. A credit line is required and should read: Courtesy of Springfield College, Babson Library, Archives and Special Collections. Any commercial use without written permission from Springfield College is strictly prohibited. Other individuals or entities other than, and in addition to, Springfield College may also own copyrights and other propriety rights. The publishing, exhibiting, or broadcasting party assumes all responsibility for clearing reproduction rights and for any infringement of United States copyright law.
Contact host institution for more information.
Constructed in September of 1912 and completed the following year in October, Marsh Memorial was named after Bridgeport, Conn. native Williams Marsh who donated half of the $80,000 required to begin construction. The building was used as a Library until the birth of Babson Library in 1971. Today, the building offers regular worship services for members of the college, and holds other offices, such as the President’s office, the Office of Academic Affairs, and the Department of Public Safety.